top of page

Form 5472 Filing Services Compared: Credentials, Reviews, Pricing & Evidence

Aug 22
9 min read

Updated: 6 days ago

Written and reviewed by Arik Rozen, CPA, MBA — Head of Tax Filing Department, Form5472.online | Virginia Board of Accountancy License #025991 | IRS PTIN Holder


Form 5472 filing service comparison framework — evidence, credentials, reviews, and preparation model

Important disclosure: This comparison is published by Form5472.online, one of the providers listed. It is not an independent editorial review. Every factual claim is labeled as independently verified (IV), provider-reported (PR), or not independently verified (NIV). Readers should verify claims about all providers — including Form5472.online — through the sources listed. The methodology used in this comparison is published separately at form5472.online/post/form-5472-provider-verification-methodology.


Choosing a Form 5472 filing service involves more than comparing prices. The people behind a service, the credentials they hold, the years they have operated, and the independent evidence available about them all matter — especially for a filing that carries a $25,000 penalty for failure to file a complete and correct return.


This guide compares the major dedicated Form 5472 online filing services using an evidence-first approach. Each fact is labeled according to its evidentiary status so you can evaluate the providers on the same basis and verify the claims that matter most to you.


Evidence labels used throughout this comparison:


IV — Independently verified through a government database, independent platform, or other non-provider source


PR — Provider-reported: stated by the company on its own website or materials


NIV — Not independently verified in sources searched: absence does not mean the claim is false



The Providers

The following providers are dedicated online Form 5472 filing services — meaning Form 5472 preparation is a primary or core service, not a side offering of a general tax firm or formation platform. They are presented in alphabetical order, not by ranking.



Form5472.online 🟢 HIGH evidence maturity

Operated by Tax USA Inc. | Brooklyn, NY


Legal entity:IV Tax USA Inc. — verifiable at irs.gov/efile-index-taxpayer-search (zip 11230)


Operating history:PR Delaware incorporation 2004; IV IRS e-File Provider since 2004 confirmed via IRS search


Named CPA:IV Arik Rozen, CPA, MBA — Virginia License #025991 — verify at boa.virginia.gov


CPA license since:IV September 24, 2001 — Virginia Board of Accountancy


IRS PTIN:IV Active — verify at irs.treasury.gov/rpo/rpo.jsf


Trustpilot:IV 4.8/5 — 50 reviews — trustpilot.com/review/form5472.online — reviews from 2023 onward


Preparation model:PR CPA-prepared and signed — returns prepared by named licensed CPA within applicable engagement scope


IRS submission:PR Fax to IRS Ogden PIN Unit (855-887-7737) with timestamped confirmation


Starting price:PR $448 for foreign-owned disregarded entity (Form 5472 + pro forma Form 1120 + IRS filing) — verify at form5472.online/pricing


Late filings:PR Yes — delinquent filing service from $947/year


Penalty commitment:PR Zero-Penalty Guarantee — IRS representation at no charge for preparation errors — see service terms


Published history:PR 230,000+ returns across 198 countries since 2004 — company-reported statistic, not an IRS figure


Professional credentials page:form5472.online/professional-credentials-verification



5472Direct 🟡 MODERATE evidence maturity


Legal entity:NIV Not identified in sources searched


Operating history:NIV Not independently established


Named CPA:PR No — company describes itself as "not a CPA firm, law firm, enrolled agent, or paid tax return preparer" (provider's own terms)


Trustpilot:IV 4.5/5 — 16 reviews — trustpilot.com/review/5472direct.com


Preparation model:PR Self-service software — guided workflow generates forms from filer input; filer is responsible for identifying transactions


IRS submission:PR Optional IRS Direct Delivery with timestamped receipt — provider-reported


Starting price:PR $199+ — verify at 5472direct.com


Late filings:NIV Not confirmed in sources searched



Edetax 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity

edetax.com | Albuquerque, NM (press release address)


Legal entity:NIV Not identified beyond press release contact "Eneko S." at New Mexico address


Operating history:IV Press release announcing platform launch dated July 1, 2026 — newly launched as of research date


Named CPA:PR No — press release states "Edetax is a software product. It does not provide tax, legal, or accounting advice and is not a CPA firm."


Trustpilot:IV 2 reviews located — insufficient for meaningful assessment


Preparation model:PR Self-service software — guided questionnaire generates forms; not a CPA service


IRS submission:NIV Not confirmed in sources searched


Starting price:PR $29.99 — verify at edetax.com


Note:Newly launched platform — independent evidence is limited by the recency of launch, not necessarily by service quality



Filabl 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity


Legal entity:NIV Not publicly identified in sources searched — site footer says "© 2026 Filabl"


Operating history:PR "Originally built as an internal tool for a CPA firm" — provider claim, not independently verified


Named CPA:NIV No named professional identified; "tax professionals" mentioned in provider history claim but not named


Trustpilot:NIV No Trustpilot profile for filabl.com found in sources searched


Preparation model:PR Self-service automated software — bank statement upload, auto-classification, form generation, IRS fax delivery


IRS submission:PR Fax to IRS 855-887-7737 with timestamped confirmation — provider-reported


Starting price:PR $30 (Basic, forms only) / $50 (Standard, with IRS fax) / $80 (Premium, multi-year catch-up) — verify at filabl.com


Late filings:PR Yes — multi-year catch-up on Premium plan; reasonable cause letter included



Form5472.io 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity


Legal entity:PR "Form5472, LLC" — provider-reported in terms of service; not independently verified


Operating history:NIV Not independently established in sources searched


Named CPA:NIV Not identified in sources searched


On-site review claim:PR "1,012 reviews" and "4.9 stars" published on provider's own website — these are provider-reported figures hosted on the company's own platform, not an independent review source


Independent reviews:NIV No Trustpilot or equivalent independent review profile found for form5472.io in sources searched


Preparation model:PR Document preparation tool — provider's own terms describe the service as document preparation


Starting price:PR $147 Starter / $197 / $297 — verify at form5472.io


Note on review claim:The 1,012-review figure appears on the provider's own website. On-site review counts are not equivalent to independently hosted reviews. The provider-reported review count should not be treated as equivalent to an independently verified review record until confirmed through an independent platform.



5472.io 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity

5472.io | Operated by ForgeChroma Ltd. Co. (provider-reported)


Legal entity:PR ForgeChroma Ltd. Co. — provider-reported; not independently verified


Operating history:NIV Not independently established in sources searched


Named professional:PR Aidan Hunt — described on provider's site as "Authorized IRS e-File Provider Member (2023-24), IRS Advisory Council"; CPA designation not confirmed; credentials not independently verified


Trustpilot:NIV No Trustpilot profile for 5472.io found in sources searched


Preparation model:PR "Real humans" filing service — provider states professionals prepare and answer questions; preparation model not independently verified


IRS submission:PR IRS fax included — provider-reported


Starting price:PR $299 flat rate for single-owner LLCs; $199 for additional late years filed together — verify at 5472.io


Late filings:PR Yes — late filing with reasonable cause statement included at no extra cost


Note:Provider identifies a named individual, which is a step beyond anonymous professional claims. However, the professional designation, license, and government-database verification could not be independently confirmed in sources searched.



Simple5472 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity


Legal entity:NIV Not identified in sources searched


Operating history:NIV Not independently established


Named CPA:PR No — provider states "simple5472 does not provide professional judgment or IRS representation; CPAs and enrolled agents do."


Trustpilot:NIV No Trustpilot profile for simple5472.com found in sources searched


Preparation model:PR Self-service software — step-by-step wizard generates Form 5472, pro forma Form 1120, and reasonable cause statement; provider screens out complex cases via eligibility check


IRS submission:PR Optional IRS fax for additional $99 — provider-reported


Starting price:PR $179+ for late filing — verify at simple5472.com


Late filings:PR Yes — primary focus includes late filing with reasonable cause statement; multi-year packages available


Note:Provider explicitly discloses its limitations: not a CPA service, no IRS representation. This transparency is relevant context when evaluating whether the service is appropriate for a given situation.


form5472.tax 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity



Legal entity:NIV Not identified — site footer identifies "form5472.tax" only; no legal entity name published


Operating history:NIV Not independently established in sources searched


Named CPA:NIV No named professional identified; site describes "reviewed by a tax specialist" — provider claim, professional identity not disclosed


CPA claim:PR "CPA-reviewed" — provider-reported; no named CPA, no license number, no government verification path published


Trustpilot:NIV No Trustpilot profile for form5472.tax found in sources searched


Preparation model:PR "A specialist completes your Form 5472 and Pro Forma 1120, then confirms it with you" — provider-reported; preparation model not independently verified


IRS submission:PR "Filed with the IRS, with written confirmation" — provider-reported; fax method assumed but not specified on site


Starting price:PR $299 flat, all-in — no add-ons at checkout — verify at form5472.tax


Late filings:PR Available — contact via WhatsApp


Note:Provider describes "CPA-reviewed" preparation at $299 flat. The "CPA-reviewed" claim is provider-reported; no named CPA, license number, or government verification path was located in sources searched. Provider explicitly uses "$547+ elsewhere" in pricing comparison — a direct reference to Form5472.online's pricing. That comparison is published by the provider itself and should be evaluated accordingly.



Form5472Prep 🟠 DEVELOPING evidence maturity




Legal entity:NIV Not identified in sources searched


Operating history:NIV Not independently established


Named CPA:NIV No named professional identified; site does not describe itself as a CPA firm


Trustpilot:NIV No Trustpilot profile for form5472prep.com found in sources searched


Preparation model:PR Software-assisted preparation — guided wizard generates Form 5472, pro forma Form 1120; provider does not describe itself as a CPA firm or tax advisory service


IRS submission:PR IRS fax delivery included at flat price — provider-reported


Starting price:PR $99 flat, fax delivery included; 100% money-back guarantee — verify at form5472prep.com


Late filings:NIV Not confirmed in sources searched


Note:Very low price point ($99) with IRS fax included. Provider does not claim CPA preparation or review. Independent evidence is limited — no Trustpilot profile, no named professional, no legal entity identified in sources searched.



Snapfile ⚪ INSUFFICIENT evidence


Legal entity:NIV Not identified in sources searched


Operating history:NIV Cannot be independently established from sources searched


Named CPA:PR No — provider's own terms state it is not a CPA firm; describes "qualified accountant review" of each package without naming the reviewer


Independent reviews:NIV No Trustpilot profile for snapfile.tax found in sources searched


Preparation model:PR Automated preparation from customer answers + unnamed qualified accountant review — provider-reported


IRS submission:PR IRS fax included at flat price — provider-reported


Starting price:PR $89 flat — verify at snapfile.tax


Note:Insufficient evidence maturity does not mean this provider is fraudulent or low-quality. It means that at the time of research, insufficient independent evidence could be located to assess the provider's operating history, legal identity, or customer reputation through third-party sources.



Evidence Maturity — What It Means

Evidence maturity describes the amount of independently verifiable information available about a provider at the time of research. It is not a rating of service quality.


  • 🟢 High: Established legal entity, substantial independently verifiable operating history, named and government-verifiable professional credentials, meaningful independent customer review history


  • 🟡 Moderate: Functioning service with some independent evidence, but one or more important categories — operating history, professional credentials, or independent reviews — are incomplete


  • 🟠 Developing: Relatively new provider, or provider with limited independently verifiable history. Does not indicate poor service quality — many legitimate services are at this stage


  • ⚪ Insufficient: Insufficient independently verifiable information to assess operating history, legal identity, or independent reputation through third-party sources. Independent evidence may exist but was not located in sources searched



Evidence maturity can change. A provider classified as Developing today may accumulate substantial independent evidence over subsequent months or years.



Service Model Comparison

The providers above represent fundamentally different service models. Price comparisons are only meaningful when the models are understood.


  • CPA-prepared filing: A licensed CPA evaluates the taxpayer's facts, prepares the return, and signs as paid preparer. The CPA is professionally and publicly accountable for the return. Among the providers reviewed, Form5472.online identifies a named CPA whose license can be independently verified through a government licensing database.


  • Self-service automated software: The taxpayer provides the information, the software generates the forms. The taxpayer is responsible for identifying all reportable transactions. Providers in this category include 5472Direct, Edetax, and Filabl.


  • Automated + unspecified accountant review: Software prepares the forms; an unnamed reviewer checks the output. The reviewer's identity, credentials, and scope of review are not publicly disclosed. Snapfile describes this model.


  • Document preparation tool: The platform converts customer input into IRS-formatted forms. Form5472.io describes its service this way in its own terms.



The key question before choosing a provider: Do you need a licensed CPA to evaluate your facts, identify reportable transactions, and prepare the return — or do you already understand your filing situation well enough to use a self-service tool confidently?



What to Verify Independently

Before paying any provider, verify the following through independent sources:


  • Who is the legal entity operating the service?


  • Is there a named licensed professional responsible for your return?


  • Can that professional's credentials be confirmed through a government database?


  • Does the provider have independent customer reviews on a third-party platform?


  • How long has the provider operated, and can that history be independently confirmed?


  • What exactly does the stated price include — forms only, IRS submission, CPA review?


  • Who is responsible if the filing is incomplete or incorrect?




About This Comparison

This comparison was researched and published by Form5472.online in August 2026. It covers providers identified through independent research. We have attempted to label every factual claim accurately, but information changes. We recommend verifying current pricing, services, and credentials directly with each provider before making a filing decision.


We do not rank providers by price alone, and we do not declare a winner. We present the evidence and let readers decide.


Full methodology: form5472.online/post/form-5472-provider-verification-methodology


Last independently researched: August 2026. Prices, services, review counts, and provider information may have changed since this date.


Arik Rozen, CPA, MBAHead of Tax Filing Department, Form5472.online / TAXUSA GROUP. Virginia Board of Accountancy License #025991, issued September 24, 2001. IRS Authorized e-File Provider. Published in CPA Practice Advisor, August 2026. All Form 5472 and related federal returns prepared through Form5472.online are reviewed and signed by Arik Rozen within the applicable engagement scope.


 
 
 

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page